Church Finance

Church Finance

Stewardship is the responsibility of all parishioners. In order to be good stewards, parishioners should possess a basic understanding of parish financial operations. This understanding provides opportunities to further serve the parish.

Leadership Roundtable

As a member of the Archdiocese of Atlanta, the Pastor and Finance Council are assisted by the Archdiocesan Finance Office to help keep our financial affairs in order. Click here to see our reports with this office.

If you are looking for a secure way to contribute online to the church, please click here.

If you are looking for a description of parish funds and 2nd collections, please click here.

In September 2022, parish leaders hosted a town hall meeting to present the previous year’s financial overview. You can see the 2021-2022 fiscal year summary below.

If you would like to become better informed about parish finances, please read this easy-to-understand guide from Leadership Roundtable.

Our pastor and members of the Finance Council are happy to answer questions you may have. Please contact the parish office 404-758-8861 to discuss any questions.

FINANCE Council Members (last updated 7/2023)
Gerald Dupre Jr., Chair
Christian Sigman, Treasurer of Corporation
April V. Austin
Jeannette Barnett
Dr. Kaneta Lott Cuffie
Theresa Rogers
James Stewart
William D. Washington II
Non-voting members
Rev. Desmond Drummer, Pastor and President of Corporation
Jack Husack – Shared Accounting Services Manager
Dr. Katherine Roof – Office Manager
PARISH COUNCIL MEMBERS (Last updated 7/2023)
Lisa Blair
Dr. Karen Burke
Kim Brannan-Sykes
Kim Dawsonia-Ashford
Fay Duhé
Whitney Farley
Rev. Desmond Drummer, Pastor
Melba Hill-Paschal
Christopher Hunter
Rev. Leviticus Jelks, Permanent Deacon
Andrew Nelson
Christian Sigman
Rev. William H. Simmons III, Permanent Deacon